Kay’s Cottage Quilt

Nine Patch Snowball Quilt

Kay made this nine patch snowball quilt as a gift for her sister in law’s cottage.  The fabrics coordinate very well and create a perfect cottage mood.  Kay chose Warm and Plush batting a 6 oz cotton batting that will be extra warm on cool cottage evenings.

Nine Patch Quilting Detail

The quilting design is Espalier by Anne Bright.  The open design shows the texture created by the thicker batting.  Kay did a beautiful job on this quilt.  Her sister in law will be delighted!

 

One thought on “Kay’s Cottage Quilt

  1. Imagine my surprise as I google ” nine patch snowball quilt images” and saw my quilt!! Kay did a beautiful job and it is now in our newly renovated camp in the guest room. Both Kay and my sister Elaine have inspired me to take up quilting in my retirement.

Leave a comment